West Side Recreation & Park District
Skip to nav
Hunter Safety Course
HUNTER SAFETY COURSES ARE BACK!
Next in-person class will be held November 6-8, 2023
Please note: registration must be completed ONLINE IN ADVANCE. Registration must take place before class begins (before the deadline) and is not available onsite.
Register online at the link below:
No fee is required at the time of online registration, but online registration is now required by the State of California to process class certifications.
Who: All Ages - students must be able to read and take a written test
When: November 6-8 (Mon-Tues-Wed)
Place: Community Center Auditorium, 500 Cascade Place, Taft
Registration Deadline: Friday, November 3
Fee: $5 per person
With cooperation from the Taft Sportsmen's Club, materials and instruction for obtaining a California Hunting License are available approximately every three months. A $5 facility fee (per person) will be collected onsite the first night of class. The class is taught in 3 mandatory evenings. Instructors are Larry Heptinstall and Ken Beard.
Upcoming 2024 Courses: